2018 Futsal World Championships – Orlando, Florida USA

5 teams from South Australia will be heading to Orlando, Florida on Thursday July 19th to compete in the 2018 Futsal World Championships.

The 5 teams will represent Football Federation SA at the World Championships, which will be held at the ESPN Sports Centre in Florida.

A total of 50 players and 11 officials will represent South Australia at the biggest Youth Futsal Tournament in the world. All teams will compete in a minimum of 3 games, with some advancing to finals.

Several countries will be attending the Championship, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Bermuda, Haiti and the USA. Barcelona have also competed in previous years identifying players for club programs and pathways.

In 2018, FFSA took 11 teams to the Craig Foster International Futsal Cup for the first time with all teams delivering first class results throughout the competition. 8 out of the 11 teams who competed at the tournament reached the semi-finals. A total of 5 teams then advanced to the Grand Finals earning them qualification for the World Championships.

Download the official app to stay up to date with fixtures and results during the tournament

Live Steam Available via United Futsal Association's Facebook Page

Player List
Luka Dobrovolski
Thomas (GK) Ebourne
Ruben Lawrie
Patrick McGregor
Hussein Naji
Matthew Clarke
Luke (GK) Stacey
Cooper Wellington
Brodie Burkitt
Liem Tran
Nicholas Aretzis
Lachlan Hewson
Josh (GK) Kavenagh
Lachlan (GK) Nottle
Alexander Tsimopoulos
Haruka Yanadori
Latphar Leon Lomloy
Caleb Evans
Ned Poole
Mohammad Mohtashami
Julian Kowalczyk
Yohann Mithaiwala
Gusmao Naidoo
Bradley Ramsey
Sam Styles
Christos Tsemtsidis
Jordan Velthuizen-Kuchel
Jonathan Kasmeridis
Harrison Ashworth
Jasmine Franks
Emily Gale
Sophie McGrath
Hayley Needs
Charly Phillips
Madison Phillips
Alana Spirou
Hunter Strudwick (GK)
Ereni Vithoulkas
Emma Hauptman
Annie Green
Matika Hilliard- Faulkner
Kristina Theodorakos
Jessica Signoriello
Grace Lukac
Paige Heron
Natalie Del Casale
Parris Drakopoulos
Inana Toovey
Alana Lishmund
Amber-may Smith