Football SA Staff and Contact Information

Football South Australia is recognised by State and Federal Governments and Football Federation Australia (FFA) as the body responsible for the administration, promotion and delivery of Football in South Australia.

Football SA is affiliated to FIFA through FFA and is charged with all facets of Football in this state.

Football SA Offices

Address: Gate 5, Holden St, Coopers Stadium, Hindmarsh SA, 5007
Phone: (08) 8340 3088
Mail: PO Box 329 Welland SA 5007

For Media Enquiries, contact Matt Mays on 0437 149 777.

Football SA Staff Members

Chief Executive Officer

Michael Carter

CEO Executive Assistant

Elvira Liaptsis

General Manager Business Services

Steven Ireland

Finance Officer

Sonia Branson

Finance Assistant

Kim Clayden

Commercial and Sponsorship Manager

Scott Hockenhull

Media & Digital Content Coordinator

Matt Mays

Venues Manager

Tristan Owen

Venues Coordinator

Mercedes Clarson

General Manager Operations

Wendy Carter

Senior Men’s Football Manager

George Georganas

Senior Men’s  Administration Coordinator


Women's and Girls' Competition Coordinator

Firas Shahin

Junior Football and Futsal Coordinator

Alex Sunasky

Competition's Administration Assistant

Ned Sadler

Referee Manager

Andrew Murray

Referee Administration

Isabella Ricciardi

Member Services Manager

Sam Russell

General Manager Football Development

Paul Marcuccitti

MiniRoos Development Officer

Jake Brindley

MiniRoos Development Officer

Tiarn Powell

Women's Technical Director

Cristiano Dos Santos Rodrigues

Technical Director

Airton Andrioli

Coach Education Manager

Alec Wilson

Skill Acquisition Trainer

Richie Alagich

NTC Girls Head Coach

Michele Lastella

Football Development Admin Assistant

Kerry Hudson


Andrea Hickey