National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2019 Finals Series draw

The National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2019 Finals Series draw was conducted on Friday at Football Federation Australia HQ.

In Match 1, the Football Queensland NPL Premiers will host the newly crowned Football Federation South Australia NPL Premiers Campbelltown City SC and the Northern NSW Football NPL Premiers take on the Football Tasmania NPL Premiers in Match 2.

Match 3 will see the Football NSW NPL Premiers, the Wollongong Wolves, up against the Capital Football NPL Premiers and the Football Victoria NPL Premiers face the Football West NPL Premiers in Match 4.

The NPL 2019 Finals Series brings together the eight teams who finished top of their respective NPL standings at the end of their regular seasons to determine Australia’s best NPL side.

2019 marks the seventh edition of the NPL Finals Series, which was won last year by South Australian club Campbelltown City SC. Sydney United 58 FC won the inaugural competition in 2013 and in 2016, while MetroStars SC from South Australia (2014), Blacktown City FC from New South Wales (2015) and Heidelberg United FC from Victoria (2017) have also been crowned Champions of the series in the past.

The winner of the NPL 2019 Finals Series will receive automatic entry into the FFA Cup 2020 Final Rounds, providing an added incentive for the eight clubs taking part.

Every match in the  NPL 2019 Finals Series will be streamed LIVE on as well as via the official Hyundai A-League Facebook page ( 

National Premier Leagues 2019 Finals Series

National Premier Leagues 2019 Elimination Finals
21 or 22 September 2019    Football Queensland    vs    Football Federation South Australia
21 or 22 September 2019    Northern NSW Football    vs    Football Tasmania
21 or 22 September 2019    Football NSW    vs    Capital Football
21 or 22 September 2019    Football Victoria    vs    Football West

National Premier Leagues 2019 Semi-Finals
28 or 29 September 2019    Winner of Match 1     vs    Winner of Match 2
28 or 29 September 2019    Winner of Match 3    vs    Winner of Match 4

National Premier Leagues 2019 Grand Final
5 or 6  October 2019    Winner of Match 5    vs    Winner of Match 6
*Please note this is schedule is subject to change


To determine the host Member Federation clubs for the Semi-Finals and Grand Final, the following points system will apply.
•    Win within normal time (i.e. 90 minutes) = 3 points
•    Win during extra time = 2 points
•    Win on penalties = 1 point
•    Goals scored by home team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 3 points
•    Goals scored by away team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 4 points
•    Goals conceded (excluding penalty shootouts) = -1 point
•    Yellow cards = -1 point; and
•    Red cards = -3 points

The host of the NPL 2019 Grand Final will be determined by the club with the highest accumulation of points across the Elimination Finals and Semi Finals.