Football South Australia Staff and Contact Information

Football South Australia is recognised by State and Federal Governments and Football Federation Australia (FFA) as the body responsible for the administration, promotion and delivery of Football in South Australia.

Football SA is affiliated to FIFA through FFA and is charged with all facets of Football in this state.

Football SA Office

Address: State Centre for Football, Matildas Drive (Cnr Briens Road), Gepps Cross 5094

Postal Address: PO Box 87 Pooraka SA 5095

Phone: (08) 8340 3088


For Media Enquiries, contact Matt Mays on 0437 149 777.

Staff Members  
Chief Executive Officer Michael Carter
CEO Executive Assistant & Events Manager Elvira Liaptsis
General Manager Business Services Heath Pocock
Finance Officer Julio Angulo-Cubias
Apparel and Administration Assistant Kim Clayden
General Manager - Commercial Operations Mark Easton
Media & Digital Manager Matt Mays
Media & Digital Officer Damien Pipicella
Media & Digital Intern Jayden Betterman
General Manager Women's World Cup Adelaide & Legacy Kimberly Conte
Participation Manager Jake Brindley
Participation Officer Tiarn Powell
Participation Officer Mellanye Targino
Women's Technical Director Cristiano Dos Santos Rodrigues
Technical Director Michael Cooper
Skill Acquisition Trainer Richie Alagich
Senior Men's Administration Coordinator Alex Sunasky
General Manager Football Operations George Georganas
Competitions Administration Assistant Sara Venture
Senior Men's Administration Assistant Sam Bishop
Women & Girls Competition Manager Marie Spagnoletti
Junior Competition Coordinator Daniel Scorsonelli
Futsal & Competition Administrator Anthony Lanzoni
Member Services & Eastern Zone Coordinator Tracey Dycer
Referee Development Manager Angus Macdonald
Referee Administration Officer Bonni King
Venues Manager Henry Street
Venues Coordinator Chris Liaptsis
Café & Catering Manager Rebecca Blundell
Reception / Administration Assistant Paige Heron