Football SA AGM and 2019 Annual Report

Football South Australia’s Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday 27 May via zoom.

Football SA President, Sam Ciccarello provided a whole of sport report to members and highlighted the competitiveness of competitions, increase in corporate support, solid financial performance and ongoing work in partnering with the football community in federal, state and local government advocacy and continued roll-out of quality infrastructure projects as successes for the sport of Football in the State.

The 2019 Annual Report can be found here (CLICK TO OPEN) and below this article.

Football SA had three vacant positions to fill at the AGM. Three director nominations were received, and each were elected unopposed. Joe Franco, Dave Hewitson (Returning Director) and Tony Taormina (Returning Director) will serve four-year terms and join a dedicated group of directors.

Football SA President, Sam Ciccarello paid tribute to outgoing directors Estelle Bowman and Francis Wong. Estelle Bowman has been a dedicated director (during her four-year term) who has contributed strongly to the advancement of the code in South Australia and has been integral in her role as Vice President of the organisation and Chair of the Project Control Group responsible for the roll-out of infrastructure developments following the financial support from the South Australian State Government. While Francis Wong was thanked for his contributions over the past six years as an appointed director of the board. for their dedication and commitment to Football during their time as directors.

Following the annual general meeting, the Board of Directors met to formally appoint Sam Ciccarello as President and director Jane Rathjen as Vice President.

Football SA Board Members

President – Sam Ciccarello

Vice President – Dr Jane Rathjen

Director – Wendy Barry

Director – Orazio Di Carlo

Director – Joe Franco

Director – David Hewitson

Director – David Pollock

Director – Tony Taormina

Click here for full bios for the Board of Directors. 

The Football South Australia Annual Report for 2019 is now available online. Click below to open. 

Click to open.